Custom Search

primary teacher recruitment (Vishist BTC) in Uttarakhand 2016-17

Uttarakhand government is recruiting primary teachers and Urdu teachers -2016

Eligibility- graduation plus NCTE recognized B.Ed. / B.Ed. (special education) or D.Ed. (special education)
Candidates must have cleared Uttarakhand TET-1 or the Central Teacher Eligibility Test (CTET) for class 1-5.
Registration in employment exchange of Uttarakhand

Age limit - 21 years to 42 years (as on 1st July, 2015).

5 years age relaxation for SC/ST/OBC
10 years of relaxation in age for physically handicapped persons.
5 years age relaxation on the age for the dependents of freedom fighter.
However age should not be more than 50 years in any case.

Total number of seats- 653 (including Urdu Teacher)

Number of seats in various districts -
1- Pauri - 24
2- Chamoli - 20
3- Rudraprayag - 40
4- Tehri- 72
5- Uttarkashi- 21
6- Dehradun- 20
7- Haridwar- 180
8- Nainital- 86
9- Almora- 71
10- Bageshwar- 8
11-Champawat- 38
12-Pithoragarh- 28
13- Udhamsinghnagar- 45

Reservation- As applicable to various categories.

How to apply-
Fill the application form in A-4 size paper as given in the format. And attach self attested necessary documents (mark sheets, domicile certificates, degree etc.) along with the mark sheet of the Uttarakhand TET-1. 

Whatever documents and whatever candidate are claiming here in the application form and the declaration form will be full and final. And candidate cannot put forward any claim or eligibility criteria during the counselling. So be careful while filling the form and the documents you attach with the form.

Fees- no fees for physically handicapped, INR 500 for General/OBC and INR 250 for others through crossed nationalized bank draft in favour of respective   “Aper Nideshak, SCERT,Uttarakhand, Dehradun”

Last date and place to send the form- completely filled form must reach the State Council of Educational Research and Training (SCERT) Uttarakhand, Rajiv Gandhi Navodaya Vidyalaya campus Nanurkhera, Dehradun by 5th of March, 2016 through registered post/speed post

Counseling place, dates and procedure- it will be completed by 30th December, 2011 at respective DIETs under the guidance of DEO. And by 1st January, 2012 the selected candidates will be allotted the schools.

Note- merit of the candidates will be prepared according to:
1-Year of teacher training (B.Ed, D.Ed. etc.)
2-And the total marks according to the following formulae-

High school marks X 0.75

Intermediate marks X 1.5

Graduation marks X 2.25

Teacher training theory X 3

Teacher training practical X 1.5

UTET-1 or TET marks X 1

Important- In case of clash of eligibility of two candidates with same year of teacher training and equal marks, preference would be given to the older candidate.

There will be 50-50 ratio for the science and Non- science candidates against the vacancies in the respective DIETs.

In case DIET of particular district cannot fill the vacancies according to the above mentioned criteria them candidates of other district (state counseling)  will be selected for that district and he/she will then be appointed in the school of that district only irrespective of from where candidate have applied. And this process will be supervised by the SCERT Narendranaga, Tehri Garhwal and it will publish the amended list on 1st January, 2011.

There will be 25% waiting list.

There will be verification of documents at the DIETs. Candidate will have to produce the Identity proof at time of the verification of documents.
And there is provision of FIR being lodged, and ouster from the process in case of any forgery or false information.

Note- candidates will be first sent to the DIETs for 6 months training the required BTC training and then will be appointed in a school.

Minute details have been provided here in the article but please note that there is no claim of authenticity. So please check the official advertisement given in the above link.

And if you want to ask something we can suggest you to contact DIETs,  SCERT, DEOs etc.
Also Read:
VBTC waiting list 2014-15

Latest Comments

Powered by Disqus

Information archive