Custom Search

Uttarakhand Government Unemployment Allowance or “Uttarakhand Sikshit Berojgar awam Sah Kaushal Yojana”: application form, eligibility criteria and other important information, download the application form and other related forms

New update- some conditions have been modified for the minimum eligibility please read the new update below.

As we have earlier discussed this issue. Government is planning to give unemployment allowance to the educated unemployed youth of the state of Uttarakhand from 9th November, 2012.

Scheme of the “Uttarakhand Sikshit Berojgar awam Sah Kaushal Yojana” to the trained and educated peoples will be applicable for age group of 25- 35 years only

Minimum eligibility and their allowance for the Berojgari Bhatta in Uttarakhand:

12th pass- Rs 500
Graduates (BA, BSc etc.)- Rs 750
Post graduates (MA MSc etc)- 1000               

Other criteria or conditions for the eligible candidates:

1- Only those candidates who are permanent residents of Uttarakhand before the date of formation of Uttarakhand can only apply.
Or you must have permanent residence certificate or domicile of Uttarakhand for that.

2- Not for Tenth Pass. Only intermediate and above can apply for the Bhatta.

3- Annual income of the candidate’s family should not be more than Rs 150000 ( approx. 12500/month)

4- Registration in the employment exchange (including renewal) should complete 4 year on 9th November, 2012. It means that only candidates who have registered before 9th November 2008 are eligible and even if you have renewed the registration after that date make you not eligible for the small allowance.

5- Only one candidates of a family was eligible for the allowance

Update: New criteria added as on 3rd January, 2013-

1- Annual income limit extended to 250000/-
2- No age bar.
3- Minimum qualification criteria scrapped.

Click here to see the official detail regarding the criteria and other information and download the form for the unemployment allowance in Uttarakhand.

Document to be attached with the application form:

1- Photocopy of the X-10 certificate of registration in the employment exchange
2- Affidavit (as given in the application form)
3- Photocopy of Domicile certificate
4- Photocopy of any proof of current residence (e.g. electricity bill etc.)
5- Caste certificate
5- Family income certificate
6- Photocopy of Tenth and 12th  Mark sheets and certificate
As you can see that most of these condition are only to exclude the most from the list of beneficiaries read on
Unemployment allowance scheme for the Uttarakhand youth: The reality

Please visit again for the detailed information.
Your comments are welcome.

Also read:

Latest Comments

Powered by Disqus

Information archive